2017 Distinguished McKnight University Professors

Congratulations to the six new Distinguished McKnight University Professors:

  • Stephanie Carlson, Institute of Child Development, College of Education and Human Development
  • Tianhong Cui, Mechanical Engineering, College of Science and Engineering
  • Reuben Harris, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics, Medical School and College of Biological Sciences
  • Monica Luciana, Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
  • Theresa Reineke, Chemistry, College of Science and Engineering
  • Loren Terveen, Computer Science and Engineering, College of Science and Engineering

The Distinguished McKnight Professorship program recognizes outstanding faculty members who have recently achieved full professor status. Recipients hold the title Distinguished McKnight Professor for as long as they remain at the University of Minnesota. Learn More >>