Frank Bates and Maury Bramson elected to National Academy of Sciences

Two College of Science and Engineering professors, Frank Bates (chemical engineering & materials science) and Maury Bramson (mathematics) have been elected members of the prestigious National Academy of Sciences (NAS) for their excellence in original scientific research. Membership in the NAS is one of the highest honors given to a scientist or engineer in the United States. Learn more >>