U of M professors elected to National Academy of Sciences

Two University of Minnesota professors have been elected as members of the prestigious National Academy of Sciences (NAS) for their excellence in original scientific research: Forest Resources Regents Professor Peter Reich and School of Physics and Astronomy Professor Mikhail Shifman. Membership in the NAS is one of the highest honors given to a scientist or engineer. Reich and Shifman are two of only 84 researchers nationwide to be elected to the National Academy of Sciences this year. Learn More >>