Twin Cities & Rochester Campus Accreditation

The University of Minnesota-Twin Cities was last reviewed in 2015. The Rochester campus, founded in 2006, was reviewed along with the Twin Cities campus during the reaffirmation of accreditation, a process overseen by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Reaffirmation of accreditation occurs every ten years and involves both a written "assurance argument" and a campus visit. The last Twin Cities/Rochester accreditation visit was October 25-27, 2015. Visit the Higher Learning Commission website for an overview of the accreditation process including the criteria for accreditation.

2015 Accreditation Assurance Argument Committee

  • Joe Shultz, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost
  • Jennifer Reckner, Assistant to the Provost, Office of the Provost
  • Marlo Welshons, Assistant to the Provost, Office of the Provost
  • Suzanne Bardouche, Assistant Vice Provost, Office of Undergraduate Education
  • Belinda Cheung, Assistant Vice Provost of Graduate Education
  • Ole Gram, Assistant Vice Provost, Office of Faculty and Academic Affairs
  • Erin Heath, Senior Analyst, Institutional Analysis
  • Lincoln Kallsen, Director, Institutional Analysis
  • Laura Knudson, Assistant Vice Provost, Office for Student Affairs
  • Peter Radcliffe, Director, Undergraduate Education/Planning and Analysis
  • Lisa Warren, Assistant Vice President, Office of the Vice President for Research

2015 Campus Accreditation Advisory Committee

  • Kristin Anderson, Associate Professor, School of Public Health
  • Katharine Bonneson, Chief Administrative Officer, School of Nursing
  • Lori Engstrom, Chief of Staff, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
  • Nandini (Nandu) Ganesh, undergraduate student, Neuroscience
  • Leah Hakkola, graduate student, Organizational Leadership, Policy, and Development
  • Peter Hudleston, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, College of Science & Engineering
  • Sara Johnson, Director of Advising, School of Dentistry
  • Holley Locher, Assistant to the Dean and Associate Deans, College of Design
  • Kathryn Louis, Chief of Staff, College of Liberal Arts
  • Ryan J Olson, undergraduate student, Economics
  • Mark Paller, Professor, Medical School
  • Jim Perry, Professor, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology, College of Food, Agricultural, and Natural Resource Sciences
  • Dan Philippon, Associate Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
  • Sheila Riggs, Associate Professor, Department of Primary Dental Care, School of Dentistry
  • Raj Singh, Professor, Department of Finance, Carlson School of Management
  • Kate Solomonson, Associate Professor, School of Architecture, College of Design
  • Bob Stine, Associate Dean, College of Continuing Education
  • Professor Cathy Wambach, Department of Postsecondary Teaching and Learning, College of Education & Human Development

2015 Higher Learning Commission Evaluation Team

  • Dr. Devarajan Venugopalan, Vice Provost, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee (Chair)
  • Dr. Kelly L. Funk, Director Academic Assessment, Program Review, and Accreditation, Michigan State University
  • Dr. Bret Scott Danilowicz, Dean of Arts & Sciences, Oklahoma State University
  • Dr. Susan B. Twombly, Department Chair, University of Kansas
  • Dr. William R. Wiener, Dean of Graduate School, University of North Carolina, Greensboro
  • Dr. Mardy T. Eimers, Vice Provost for Institutional Research & Quality Improvement, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Dr. Nancy D. Middlebrook, Director of Accreditation and Interim Associate Director, Office of Institutional Analytics, University of New Mexico